What I’m Reading

I decided that this year I’m adding a spiritual focus to my reading and study. So many people (including my daughter) like the writings of Buddhist nun Pema Chödrön that I had to read or listen to her. I’m halfway through When Things Fall Apart, and it’s great. I’m reading it very slowly. I woke my husband up at 11 p.m. to read him Chapter Seven, Hopelessness and Death. My kind of writer! It was the most cheerful thing I’ve ever read on accepting the inevitability of suffering and death. Seems to be a Buddhist thing.

This entry was posted in Reading, Self-help, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

